Learn About Remote Wipe
Every connection via a mobile device and the associated user ID is tracked by MangoApps. A list of users, devices, device ID’s, last activity and current status is listed on the Mobile Access Log in the Admin Portal.
For each device in the device list, you can disable the ability to connect to the MangoApps server by choosing “Disable” from the drop-down “Actions” menu. Also, the MangoApps content data on each device can be wiped out by choosing “Wipeout” from the drop-down “Actions” menu.
Even if a user’s phone is not active when an admin applies the “Disable” or “Wipeout” action, it will be applied the next time the device is on the network. The diagram below illustrates the process and server interactions via a push notification and through an API call.