Setup Group Default Settings
As an Admin, you can choose default settings that will apply to all Groups in your Domain.
You can access your Group Settings in the Admin Portal by clicking on the Modules tab. After accessing the Group module, click the “…” menu in the top right and select Manage Settings.
You can configure the following items in your Group Settings:
- Tags: You can determine whether Tags are required when creating a Group. Adding Tags to a Group will make it easier to search for.
- Your Label: You can replace the term “Group” with a different label. The label will appear in place of “Group” throughout your Domain.
- Categories: You can determine whether Categories are required when creating Groups. Categories make Groups more organized and easier to find.
- Admin Privileges: You can determine whether only Network Admins are aloud to create new Groups and Group categories. You can also choose whether Group Admins can delete their own Groups.
- Secret Groups: You can determine whether users can create Secret Groups in your Domain. Secret Groups don’t appear on the Group list or anywhere else. Members must be invited to join and Secret Groups do not appear in search results, even when searches are performed by Admins.